Term dates

Your programme will fit within the dates outlined below, however, some courses will vary. There may be times when you need to complete assessments or work based learning, or when additional sessions are offered outside of these dates. The assessment period begins in June and many programmes will have no formal teaching after this point. You should check your handbook for the academic calendar of activity that is specific for your programme for the exact dates you will be in attendance.

First semester (2017/18)

Induction / Enrolment & Freshers Week: Monday, 11th September 2017 to Friday, 15th September 2017

Classes commence: Monday, 18th September 2017

Reading Week: Monday, 23rd October 2017 to Friday, 27th October 2017 (inclusive)

End of Term: Friday, 15th December 2017

Second semester

Start of Term: Tuesday, 2nd January 2018

Reading Week: Monday, 12th February 2018 to Friday, 16th February 2018 (inclusive)

End of Term: Friday, 23rd March 2018

Third semester

Start of Term: Monday, 9th April 2018

Reading Week: Monday, 28th May 2018 to Friday, 1st June 2018 (inclusive)

End of Term: Friday, 15th June 2018